top of page
  • St. Anne's

Anne’s Football Championship (AFC) 2019 – Results

Updated: Mar 9, 2021

Anne’s Football Championship Season 2 Going Supernova was a successful “Open Knockout -Men” and “League cum Knock out – Women” tournament. Held on the 7th and 8th September at the St. Mary’s (ICSE) grounds, Mazagaon. The event had a super turn out with 32 men’s teams and 8 women’s teams from all over the city. Though the rain played spoil sport it did not deter the team’s spirit, excitement and passion for the game.

The matches became fiercely competitive as the players roughed it through the muddy grounds, each vying for the coveted trophies. Every team played their best and each individual excelled.

The Chief guest Mr. M.M. Somaya, Former India Hockey Captain and Olympic Gold Medalist presided over the closing ceremony and felicitated the winners.

In the first place, Men’s category was Kalina Rangers and the Runner up – S United. The Most Valued player was given to Tyson Pereira.

In the First place, Women’s category was FC Cecilians and the Runner up South Mumbai United (SMU). The Most Valued player was Scindia Saundatikar.

AFC Season 2 received a superb response from players and audience alike. The AFC coordinator Mignnone Crasto said that It was possible to execute an Event of such magnitude, thanks to the support from the Management of St. Anne’s Parish (Mazagaon). Fr Lawrence Ferrao the Parish Priest, believes that the Spirit of Sportsmanship brings people together and helps build a better community. This drove the Youth core-team and volunteers led by Joshua Crasto and Ira Rathore to put in the hard work all this was made possible through our generous benefactors.

53 views1 comment
bottom of page